Books by Mary DeMuth

Feb 2, 2011Write!

I’ve been busy over the past six years!

I’m heartened and grateful to have been on this publication journey with you alongside me. I have several books in different genres.

Click here to find out more about my parenting books.

If you like southern novels with a twist of mystery and metaphoric language, check out the Maranatha series or the Defiance, TX trilogy.

  • Watching the Tree Limbs is my first published novel, the book of my heart. It’s out of print now, but you can still order it from me here (and autographed!)
  • Wishing on Dandelions is the sequel to Tree Limbs. It’s out of print too, but you can order the book from me.
  • Daisy Chain is the first of the Defiance, Texas trilogy, dealing with the mystery of a missing girl.
  • A Slow Burn is the second book of the Defiance, Texas trilogy and tackles the question: Can there be redemption for a neglectful parent?
  • Life in Defiance is the final book of the Defiance, Texas trilogy and features a battered wife and her way out. The mystery of the missing girl gets tied up in this last installment.

My memoir, Thin Places, is here. Watch the video trailer too. You can purchase an autographed copy here.

What books are coming up?

  • Soon, I’ll have The Muir House available–a modern day love story.
  • In 2012, Harvest House will release my spiritual warfare book for women.